Hot Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Everyone loved this dish and wanted the recipe. We added crumbled cooked Italian sausage before adding the cheese and pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Didn't taste like pizza. The cream cheese did not work well with the other ingredients, either and overall it was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
VERY GOOD! I made sure to mix the cream cheese and spices together about a half hour ahead of time to make sure the spices had time to do therir thing, since one of the reviews stated that it was better the next day. I will definitely make this excellent dip again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Upon reading the recipe, I knew this would be great, but I made some changes to suit my diet. I used chicken Italian sausage instead of pork pepperoni, sautéed chopped fresh mushrooms which I added to the cream cheese along with a half cup of plain almond milk to help this be more of a dip than a spread. I also added sautéed onions and lots of garlic and extra oregano and cayenne to the crumbled sausage. This was spectacular....tasted exactly like a sausage pizza. I served it with bite sized freshly baked garlic pizza dough pieces, available at Trader Joes if you are lucky enough to have one in your area. Also used their pizza sauce, which is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was a hit with everyone. I doubled the recipe and made it with Italian sausage, pepperoni and mushrooms because the son does not like black olives, raw onions or bell peppers but I do so made a single recipe threw in some mushrooms with the other veggies and left out the meats making it vegetarian. Used scoop Fritos. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is a GREAT RECIPE especially if you have pizza "leftovers". I had made some flat bread pizza recently and had some ingredients left. I took some of the recommendations and mixed the herbs (used 1/2 more teaspoon of herbs) and cream cheese the day before and refrigerated. I used an Italian blend shredded and shredded Parmesan along with pepperoni and black olives. I baked (covered) at 375 for 15 min and then uncovered for another 10 min until cheese looked melted and bubbly. Served with crusty french bread and sturdy chips. Gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years. Discovered it from Pampered Chef. I mix the softened cream cheese with 1 TSP. of italian seasoning mix then spread in bottom of baking dish. Layer sauce and cheese mixture , then add toppings if desired. Toasted baquette breads works great with this dip! I bake in the oven at 350 for 15-20 minutes. This dip is always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lynn
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Fabulous! A new have too have appetizer for family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I make a version of this recipe but I add 8oz of sour cream as well as some crushed red pepper. It will fit in the bottom of a 13x9 pan. I put chopped tomatoes and mushrooms on half for vegetarians and pepperoni on the other half. Serve with pita chips. It disappears quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BelkinErica
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
So delicious and I made it with jalapeños, without green peppers and with the addition of fresh garlic, pepper flakes and a small tap of rosemary. The family held the bread and simply went at it with spoons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States