Hot Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Flavor was good. A little too saucy for us. Will cut back to half cup of pizza sauce instead of 1 cup. I used sausage that I seasoned with onion, garlic, cayenne and red pepper flakes instead of pepperoni. Will make again, thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I prepared this dip for my grandchildren and they wouldn't touch it. My son said that the Parmesan cheese overpowered the other ingredients. However, the consistency was right for dipping with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Made this for family and it was amazing how fast it disappeared. Great for parties or would be perfect for Super Bowl. I'm actually going to make this for Halloween Night's post Trick or Treating. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R8DERMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I took this to a Bday party Saturday night and it was devoured. I made two little changes. 1. I found miniature pepperoni at the store and 2.I baked the pizza dip for 25 minutes in a 350 oven. It got bubbly and crispy brown around the edges. I then refrigerated it till needed that night and then popped it in a 350 oven for 12 min. It was a HUGE hit. I served it with nacho scoops. By the time I thought to take a picture it was gone. I can't believe anyone gave this only 2 stars. They must have really messed up the recipe or used inferior ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Love it. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilna Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Tried this tonight. It was fantastic. Did not have the French baguette, so I toasted bagel halves in the oven for 5 minutes then cut them into 1/4 pieces. That was also a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Easy, good. A bit salty from the pepperoni. Used Hormel, so try another brand next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise Westlake- Gullett
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I added all my favorite pizza toppings and YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Westlake- Gullett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Indiana, USA
Living In: Edwardsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Micro pepperoni to get grease out or use turkey pepperoni. Let cream cheese layer and spices sit a day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States