Hot Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made this last night for a New Year's Eve party...made exactly as specified, with the exception of leaving out the pepperoni. Also, probably added more like 1 teaspoon of each spice. It turned out amazing, and everyone was raving about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
this was good but so greasy from the pepperoni. My sister said it would make a good lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
First, I agree this was a hit! I saw got the recipe first from a Betty Crocker e-mail. I checked out AllRecipes for variations/reviews. The difference in "Betty's" recipe was the use of chive & onion cream cheese. There wasn't the problem of the flavors "marrying" like folks had in this recipe. So with that change and using Hormel mini pepperoni's (w/the fat rendered out) it was perfect. I also suggest using a microwaveable dish so you can keep it at the right temperature during the evening (until it's gone,that is!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Wow! This dip received thumbs up by my entire family, which is rare. I followed the recipe as written, but didn't layer, just mixed it all together. Because the mozzarella cheese was blended in, it stayed soft and dipping was easy. Thanks for a simple but wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Holy moly this was good! The only thing I changed was that I added some garlic salt to the cream cheese mixture and I used scrambled sausage rather than pepperoni. I will most definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I served this for a football party. It was a hit all around. Easy to make and definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hawkeyemom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Took this to a holiday party last night and it was a huge hit! Everyone wanted the recipe. This dip was super easy to make but I didn't microwave it. I bakd it at 350 for 30 minutes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Yummy! Totally Addictive! I only had GPs on hand, can't wait to try with some other pizza toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
this is really good, but i do suggest that you cook the pepper just a bit to release some of the moisture...i did make it by the original recipe and my dip was a bit watery on the top from the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is delicious, simple, and very fast. I used Italian sausage instead of pepperoni and olives, since that is our preferred pizza. I will make this many times. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States