Hot Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I left out the peppers and olives, but added pepperoni. (I have picky family members.) It was a party pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Cheesey goodness! Loved this dip soooo much. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I used the "mini" pepperonis and added some chopped up mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Outstanding!! Gone in minutes at a party last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmie3383

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I doubled this and made it in the crockpot for a covered dish. Everyone was trying to find out who brought it to get recipe. It was gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was a hit at the party I served it at. I took the suggestion of other reviewers and made the recipe the night before to let the flavors meld. I used reduced fat dairy ingredients. Also, I used the bite size pepperonis and left off the pepper and olives since I was serving this to a crowd. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I added more pepperoni- at least double, green onions and mushrooms but no olives and baked it in the oven- very good- also made it two days in advance for flovours to mellow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very good!will probably make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cozbey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsburg, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Yum yum yum yum yum! I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of using the mini pepperonis instead of buying the big ones and chopping them up. As other reviewers recommended, I cooked the pepperoni in paper towels in the microwave, on low, for a total of about 3 minutes to get most of the grease out of them. I sliced baguettes thin, then cut them in half diagonally and then toasted them in the oven for 6 minutes. They had just the right texture...a little soft on the inside but hard enough on the outside to hold up to dipping/scooping. This recipe is so simple! I will definitely be making it again. 1/1/12 - Went camping for New Year's and made this as a dish to share and it was a hit! Gotta love simple, delicious dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made this last week for movie night at a friends house. It went fast! I didn't change much in the recipe... but I did put this in the oven at 350 degrees for about 20 minutes, or until the cheese was bubbly. I also used mini pepperonis instead of the regular sized, and threw in some diced green peppers, hot rings and mushrooms. I cooked the pepperoni first based on other reviews, and this worked perfect, as the grease was already cooked out of the pepperonis before baking. I also used fresh mozzarella. Not sure how much different that was than using already packaged, but the cheese stayed melted and was easy to dip. Also, per other reviews, I sliced up a baguette for dipping. I brushed each slice with EVOO and fresh garlic and toasted till crisp. Worked wonderfully and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WibblyWobbly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States