Hot Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this dip on New Year's Eve and it was a hit!! I added red pepper flakes to my cream cheese mixture, and topped the dip with some extra cheese and chive snips, I baked it on 350 in the oven for about 15 minutes. I suggest baking some thinly sliced french bread pieces, brushed with some olive oil, parmesan, and red pepper flakes for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Awesome! I love, love, love pizza and this dip satifises my craving without having to order a pizza pie. We were quizical as to how to eat it. Chips, Crackers, Bread until I read some of the reviews. We started with tortilla chips, but they kept breaking. So off to make some French Bread slices. I cut kinda thin and spread butter and sprinkled garlic powder, then toasted them in the over. Fantastic! I think if I gave my husband a spoon he would have been just as happy! A definite keeper! It's easy enough for the kids to make themselves as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I left out the peppers and olives, but added pepperoni. (I have picky family members.) It was a party pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Cheesey goodness! Loved this dip soooo much. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I used the "mini" pepperonis and added some chopped up mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Outstanding!! Gone in minutes at a party last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmie3383

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I doubled this and made it in the crockpot for a covered dish. Everyone was trying to find out who brought it to get recipe. It was gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was a hit at the party I served it at. I took the suggestion of other reviewers and made the recipe the night before to let the flavors meld. I used reduced fat dairy ingredients. Also, I used the bite size pepperonis and left off the pepper and olives since I was serving this to a crowd. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I added more pepperoni- at least double, green onions and mushrooms but no olives and baked it in the oven- very good- also made it two days in advance for flovours to mellow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very good!will probably make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cozbey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsburg, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States