Hot Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Used half cheddar and half grated Parmesan and it was delicious. Spread on sliced french baguette. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Everyone loved it! Did not have all the spices, so I just used a garlic & herb mix and it worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Hmmm. Maybe everyone else out there really likes pizza-flavored cream cheese, but I didn't, and apparently neither did the people at the Super Bowl party because it was barely touched all night. For me the cream cheese flavor was just way too much, and I really didn't care for the tart/sour taste it gave this. Pizza isn't supposed to taste like cream cheese. I even followed most of the reviews and made this a full day ahead of time. I think if I try this again I would slash the cream cheese and add more pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
OMG. I can't make enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Branson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This dip is always a favorite! I prepare it using sour cream in addition to creme cheese, with a ratio of 1 oz sour cream for each 3 oz of creme cheese. Try using fresh crushed hot peppers and some oregano too. A mixer, used on the lowest speed, blends the dip nicely. Serve w toastitos "scoops"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I've been making this dip for several years with just a couple of changes. I mix a cup of sour cream and 8 ounces of cream cheese with the Italian seasoning and layer the other ingredients as described. Also, we serve it with Frito Scoops rather than baguettes. This is always such a hit and a great, hearty dip for teens and adults alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Burnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I went to a party and everyone loved it!! It was super easy to make. I definitely plan to make this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Chabot
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Put in oven, covered at 350 degrees for 35 minutes. Served with French bread (sprayed olive oil Pam and sprinkled garlic powder on it). It's was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This has to be the best dip I've ever made! What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made as is, except that I cooked it on the oven at 350 for 30 minutes. Very, very good dip! Even better the second day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States