Hot Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Definitely more stars than 5. Made 2 dishes tonight; one to try; one for company tomorrow. Used chive and onion cream cheese, added Italian Seasoning and garlic powder to cream cheese. Browned Italian sausage with onion and red pepper (didn't have green). Used 5 Italian Cheese Mixture along with cheddar cheese. Microwaved pepperoni for 30 seconds to remove excess grease; cut into pieces with kitchen shears. Layered as follows: Cream cheese mixture, sauce (used more), cheese, sausage-onion-pepper mixture, remaining cheese, pepperoni, black olives (used more). Baked at 350 for 20 minutes. Used olive oil & garlic Triscuit crackers and tortilla strips. WOW!!! Thanks for a great recipe. Can't wait for friends to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Guys loved this. No sausage but peperoni peppers and olives on top. Microwave pepperoni first to remove excess grease
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Loved it. Made it for my new years party and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I make this a lot, never measure the spices, use whipped cream cheese (or whip to incorporate the spices). I mix half of the cheeses into the cream cheese also. Nuke the chopped pepperoni a few seconds to get rid of the fat. Top with sauce, rest of provolone, any toppings I'm in the mood for, and sprinkle a little fresh parm on top. When whipped it's scoopable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
So quick and easy to make and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Was okay and a good idea for a dip. I made according to the recipe even though I had reservations, but too heavy on the oregano and basil for my taste. Gave it more of a spaghetti flavor than pizza...so was disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I wasn't a fan of the flavor, but the texture wasn't bad for me. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very good and easy. I added spinach and the kids didn't even notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I don't use the meat and sometimes forget to put in the olives. Goes fast, everyone loves! Use with tortilla chips or crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States