Hot Pizza Dip by 3-A-Day™of Dairy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
left out the green onion, 5 of us and it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I used my own homemade marinara sauce and doubled both the red pepper and onion. I sauteed the onion, pepper and a few cloves of fresh minced garlic in a little EVOO before adding it to the rest of the dip ingredients. I threw all the ingredients for this in my small crockpot and left it for about three hours. For dipping, I took day old italian bread and rubbed it with roasted garlic and stuck it under the broiler just to crisp up a bit along with reduced fat Wheat Thins. The boys LOVED this--they ate every single bit of this in under a half hour. I think the homemade marinara is key to a really outstanding dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I didn't care for this - the combination of the creamy mixture and the pizza sauce did not work well for me. But, I'm giving it 5 stars because four people at the party I took it to asked for the recipe! I served it with homemade pita chips and the rosemary Triscuits as someone else suggested. It was really easy and quick to throw together, and it looks really pretty on a buffet table. Also easy to transport - I didn't worry about spilling it over in the car.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I made this for a friend who can't cook. He needed a quick snack for a Super Bowl party at work last year. I sliced a couple of baguettes, drizzled the slices with EVOO, sprinkled them with some Italian spices, and toasted them slightly. I omitted the onions and red peppers and added some pepperoni that I cooked slightly to render out some of that grease. I cut the pepperoni into smaller pieces so everyone would get some with every bite. He messaged me the following day requesting the recipe for some of his co-workers. He said it was the first dish gone and said he'd have to learn to make it for future events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe. I have been making it for over a year and everyone raves about it. I have a very picking family so I leave the onions and peppers off half of it and add pepperoni. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
sounds good,how do you keep it hot? or is it just as good cooled?, rated it on sounds great but haven't actually made it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was very quick and simple to make and tasted really good. The only thing I didn't like about it was that once it cooled off, it wasn't as tasty. For a dip, it is wonderful served hot, just wish it stayed hot a little longer. Either way, there was any left when I left the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is a very easy versatile recipe. I used the whole block of cream cheese (8oz) instead of 6 and added two cloves of fresh pressed garlic to the cream cheese mixture. Everyone raved about how good it was. Thank you for sharing this reciped, I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was pretty good and easy to make. It was a little bland, however. I think next time I would skip the sour cream, and add asiago cheese instead of so much mozzarella. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
this is one of the best recipes I have ever made. I made it for my class and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States