Hot Pink Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I've made this recipe many times over the last 6 years and realized I've never reviewed it. If you don't like the sugar/lemon juice/water ratio, use what you like. Of course what makes this so different, is using blueberries! I find that using frozen blueberries instead of fresh is best. The purple color starts mixing into it right away. I can taste the blueberry flavor. Thanks Candice for such a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aslyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
So yummy!! Great for hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is good. I made two batches. One batch was made as is and I liked it but thought it was too sweet. My kids on the other hand loved it-so it gets 5 stars. The kids also put it in the blender with some ice cubes. The second batch I used less sugar and left out the ice cubes to turn it into granita. I cooked the blueberries and then strained them before adding to the simple syrup. Thanks for the recipe Candice S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Delicious! Loved the taste and especially the fact that I didn't have to add in food coloring to get the pretty color! The only thing I did differently was to add the frozen blueberries to the simple syrup after I took it off the heat and let them warm up a few minutes. Then I poured everything into the pitcher through a strainer. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This was an easy and wonderful recipe. You MUST strain the blueberries for best results and need not so much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Alexandra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe! Made as written and would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
It was a big hit at the party and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karock1189

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was the perfect drink for my niece's sweet 16 party...followed recipe as directed without any changes - delicious! Will definately become a staple in this household!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Thank you Candice S.! What a great flavor and great color. Fun for everyday and fun for parties too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Marie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States