Hot Pink Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sugarbean
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
so good, I made my simple syrup with the bluebrries inthe morning and let it steep all day. The lemonade came out the most beautiful hot pink color. My kids loved it. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Delicious drink. A little sweeter than I prefer, but that can be easily adjusted by adding less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Very good, also try tamarillo juice. Very similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
AWESOME! I subbed splenda for the regular sugar (same amount) and used frozen blueberries that I boiled with the water/sugar mixture. As this boiled, I crushed the blueberries. I strained that mixture to get all the skin/seeds out and proceeded with the recipe. Also, I didn't have quite enough fresh lemon juice, so I had to make up for it with bottled. This is so tasty and refreshing and I absolutely LOVE the tartness to sweetness ratio! I know I will be making this often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This was delicious! I like the blueberries whole myself, my family wanted them strained, so I just used a pitcher with a slotted spout! Great variation on an old favorite ! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon Springs, New York, USA
Living In: Central Bridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CornflakeGirl
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I was looking for a truly HOT pink lemonade, and this is it! I put the blueberries in a saucepan with a little water and heated them up for a few minutes to get them to release their juices. Then I strained that mixture over my pitcher to avoid the seed problem. Worked like a charm. My daughter loved this. It was sweet (but not too sweet) and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CornflakeGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Used the juice from some canned blueberries I had left over. This recipe popped up today and it was the perfect idea to use it up. Lots of vitamin C and antioxidants in this treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef W

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Pretty easy and very delicious. I used lemon juice from concentrate and only used 2 cups of the lemon juice. I also used frozen rather than fresh blueberries! Hits the spot on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I have made this so many times, I have lost count. My daughter (2 and very picky) loves it. I cut the sugar in half because the blueberries are sweet enough on their own, also I put a few cups of the lemonade in the blender with frozen blueberries, puree it and strain it, gets rid of all the seeds and skin fragments. But it is seriously, sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
The color of this lemonade is so awesome! Mine came out really tart- but that's most likely to blame on the kind of lemons I used. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashbow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States