Hot Pink Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Pretty easy and very delicious. I used lemon juice from concentrate and only used 2 cups of the lemon juice. I also used frozen rather than fresh blueberries! Hits the spot on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I have made this so many times, I have lost count. My daughter (2 and very picky) loves it. I cut the sugar in half because the blueberries are sweet enough on their own, also I put a few cups of the lemonade in the blender with frozen blueberries, puree it and strain it, gets rid of all the seeds and skin fragments. But it is seriously, sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I had a lot of blueberries, so I tried this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and it was 'ok'. If I were to make it again, I would puree the blueberries and strain them into the lemonade. It's also a bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CornflakeGirl
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I was looking for a truly HOT pink lemonade, and this is it! I put the blueberries in a saucepan with a little water and heated them up for a few minutes to get them to release their juices. Then I strained that mixture over my pitcher to avoid the seed problem. Worked like a charm. My daughter loved this. It was sweet (but not too sweet) and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CornflakeGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was a fun, flavorful and colorful twist on traditional lemonade. I used a mix of frozen blueberries and strawberries only because I had already packaged them that way for Hubs' smoothies, but I have to admit I did like that combination. I simmered them for about 5 minutes in the 1 c. water but didn't add the sugar for the syrup because I was going to use Splenda (I find I don't like its taste once it's heated). I strained everything into my pitcher - the blueberry/strawberry mixture as well as the lemon juice. After adding the water and the Splenda I was pleased to find it a vivid hot pink! I like this. It's different. It's a little too tart but as the ice melts that won't be an issue - if you can wait that long. Interesting, I gave some to Hubs who was working out in the yard. His remark was, "It's good! I don't know what it is, but it's good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This was delicious! I like the blueberries whole myself, my family wanted them strained, so I just used a pitcher with a slotted spout! Great variation on an old favorite ! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon Springs, New York, USA
Living In: Central Bridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is awesome! First, I couldn't get it to turn hot pink, but after I left it over night with the blueberries, it came out very much hot pink! I made it for a party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
AWESOME! I subbed splenda for the regular sugar (same amount) and used frozen blueberries that I boiled with the water/sugar mixture. As this boiled, I crushed the blueberries. I strained that mixture to get all the skin/seeds out and proceeded with the recipe. Also, I didn't have quite enough fresh lemon juice, so I had to make up for it with bottled. This is so tasty and refreshing and I absolutely LOVE the tartness to sweetness ratio! I know I will be making this often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by sugarbean
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
so good, I made my simple syrup with the bluebrries inthe morning and let it steep all day. The lemonade came out the most beautiful hot pink color. My kids loved it. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Used the juice from some canned blueberries I had left over. This recipe popped up today and it was the perfect idea to use it up. Lots of vitamin C and antioxidants in this treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef W

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States