Hot Pink Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Pretty easy and very delicious. I used lemon juice from concentrate and only used 2 cups of the lemon juice. I also used frozen rather than fresh blueberries! Hits the spot on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This was delicious! I like the blueberries whole myself, my family wanted them strained, so I just used a pitcher with a slotted spout! Great variation on an old favorite ! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon Springs, New York, USA
Living In: Central Bridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Tasty and refreshing...I used a few fresh lemons and bottled lemon juice for the rest. I also cooked the berries in a little lemon juice and water (~1/4 cup total) until they released their juices...you could strain the skins out at that point if you wanted. Tart and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Delicious drink. A little sweeter than I prefer, but that can be easily adjusted by adding less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I had a lot of blueberries, so I tried this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and it was 'ok'. If I were to make it again, I would puree the blueberries and strain them into the lemonade. It's also a bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I have made this so many times, I have lost count. My daughter (2 and very picky) loves it. I cut the sugar in half because the blueberries are sweet enough on their own, also I put a few cups of the lemonade in the blender with frozen blueberries, puree it and strain it, gets rid of all the seeds and skin fragments. But it is seriously, sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Very good, also try tamarillo juice. Very similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I'm sorry to say this but I did not like the appearance of this lemonade. I hate giving bad reviews. It was a decent lemonade but the blueberries floating in it and against the glass sides looked like they were curdled. I tried to blend it out but with no avail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Very tasty and like the added flavor and vitamins that the blueberries give it. I did puree the berries before adding them to the lemonade. My 2-year-old, my husband and I loved it, my 4 year-old couldn't get passed the seeds and skin floating around. I tried to strain, but didn't help. I', sure if I had strained it in cheese cloth everyone would have loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CornflakeGirl
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I was looking for a truly HOT pink lemonade, and this is it! I put the blueberries in a saucepan with a little water and heated them up for a few minutes to get them to release their juices. Then I strained that mixture over my pitcher to avoid the seed problem. Worked like a charm. My daughter loved this. It was sweet (but not too sweet) and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CornflakeGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States