Hot Pink Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is awesome! First, I couldn't get it to turn hot pink, but after I left it over night with the blueberries, it came out very much hot pink! I made it for a party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was okay, but I was in one of those "want it NOW" moods and I didn't have any lemons or fresh blueberries. So I used bottled lemon juice (Minute Maid, which is not near as good as Real Lemon) and frozen wild blueberries. I can totally taste the "fakeness" of the Minute Maid lemon juice. I think if it were real lemon juice it would be delicious! Definitely trying this again when I have the right ingredients...or at least the bottled Real Lemon, which is a great substitute! I did add the frozen berries to the simple syrup while boiling, which helped break them down. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Delicious! And easy! My 8 year old daughter helped me make this, and it was an instant hit with everyone at the dinner table tonight. I had to use bottled lemon juice and frozen blueberries, as they were what I had on hand, but it was still a fabulous drink, and a recipe we will be using all summer long! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MY9HUNGRYKIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Used the juice from some canned blueberries I had left over. This recipe popped up today and it was the perfect idea to use it up. Lots of vitamin C and antioxidants in this treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef W

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
The color of this lemonade is so awesome! Mine came out really tart- but that's most likely to blame on the kind of lemons I used. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashbow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I never leave pieces of fruit in drinks after having had a rather unpleasant choking episode as a teen, when a hostess put pieces of strawberry into the punch. I crushed and strained the berries for my own peace of mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
AWESOME! I subbed splenda for the regular sugar (same amount) and used frozen blueberries that I boiled with the water/sugar mixture. As this boiled, I crushed the blueberries. I strained that mixture to get all the skin/seeds out and proceeded with the recipe. Also, I didn't have quite enough fresh lemon juice, so I had to make up for it with bottled. This is so tasty and refreshing and I absolutely LOVE the tartness to sweetness ratio! I know I will be making this often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by sugarbean
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
so good, I made my simple syrup with the bluebrries inthe morning and let it steep all day. The lemonade came out the most beautiful hot pink color. My kids loved it. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by CornflakeGirl
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I was looking for a truly HOT pink lemonade, and this is it! I put the blueberries in a saucepan with a little water and heated them up for a few minutes to get them to release their juices. Then I strained that mixture over my pitcher to avoid the seed problem. Worked like a charm. My daughter loved this. It was sweet (but not too sweet) and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CornflakeGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Very tasty and like the added flavor and vitamins that the blueberries give it. I did puree the berries before adding them to the lemonade. My 2-year-old, my husband and I loved it, my 4 year-old couldn't get passed the seeds and skin floating around. I tried to strain, but didn't help. I', sure if I had strained it in cheese cloth everyone would have loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States