Hot Pepper Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I used anaheims and this turned out absolutely delicious. Made it twice exactly like recipe it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tacy Caudle
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Really great, easy recipe for gift giving. My family loves it as a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelovedBeaumont

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Ok i had to try this and I have to say it is awesome! BUT i like it hot so at the end of cooking i added fresh diced jalapeno's and a few seeds to keep the heat up! and it made it even better!!! will decrease the sugar next time but other then that it is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This mustard has a great taste, but it was a little too sweet for me. Next time, I'll cut the sugar back a little bit. I made 1/3 of a batch, and I followed the recipe exactly except that I used hot banana peppers from a jar because I couldn't find any fresh ones at the local market. Also, I had the same clumping problem as everyone else. I couldn't even get it smooth with a whisk, so I had to put everything back in the food processor to get rid of the clumps. Overall, it turned out really tasty, and I will be making it again with a slight adjustment with the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Perfect texture but way too sweet and not enough spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
My pepper plant gave off almost 200 peppers this year. The type of pepper is "longhorn". Some are super hot and some aren't. Even so, I used almost 50 peppers, seeds and all, for the recipe. I also decreased the sugar by about a cup. Additionally, I used .75 cups "clear gel" instead of flour since it's an approved thickener for canning (flour isn't). I was feeling pretty paranoid about using the flour but I know a lot of people use it without a problem. Clear Gel can be found on Amazon. The recipe has been a huge hit with my friends. I highly recommend it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Awesome. Gave as gifts Not one person did not like it. Making more now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This tastes wonderful but most defiantly not as easy as it sounds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Lindsley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe is great! I halved it and f
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
A honey mustard with a zesty semi spicy finish. I cut recipe in 1/4 and added a baby jalapeno (1") and 2 salsa peppers (still green), removing all seeds. Delish!! My daughter claims it's the very best mustard she has ever tasted! Can't wait to give some to friends, if it lasts that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States