Hot Pepper Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very good. Next time, I will add less sugar and maybe a habanero or two to kick up the heat a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I absolute love this spread! i had this in ohio with some family friends and i have not forgotten about it since. i am so glad i found this recipie on this website. i'm ecstatic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prudence Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Excellent recipe...thanks! Followed recipe and had no issue. I did use a hand blender before hot water processing to make sure all lumps out as other users had said lumps had occurred but really did not see a problem with that. Loving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Way too sweet for me. I followed the recipe as written but if I made this again I would cut the sugar by at least half and maybe even add a dash of hot sauce. The sweetness totally overwhelmed the spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Delicious. If you are a beginner, make a half recipe the first time. To avoid lumps, use warm water to stir into the flour, and also add some of the hot liquid to the flour mixture before stirring into the mustard mixture. I use sweet banana peppers for the most part, with only a few hot thrown in...we like it low heat mixed with sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camprunfarm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This tastes great!! Make sure you use a BIG pot when you make it though! Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This turned out very well and I can't wait for everyone else in my family to try it. I adjusted the servings down to 9 and used five banana peppers I had in the garden. I added all the ingredients except the flour/water mixture to the food processor and then cooked it to boiling. My flour/water mixture lumped after adding it to the mixture so I think that I'd add more water next time so it's not so thick going in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is an amazingly fresh tasting mustard! Because of the conflicting info on being able to can this safely because of the flour, I freeze the peppers and make fresh batches when needed. This is wonderful in tuna salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I have received nothing but rave reviews on this mustard. I have even been asked to start mass producing it and selling it! Outstanding recipe and a great way to use the peppers from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
AWESOME & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States