Hot Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
This recipe is so versatile. My family loves it with Grilled Boneless Pork, on Baked Chicken, or on good ole cornbread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
I have made pepper jelly for years and it was sometimes good, sometimes not. This recipe was the best yet. It sets up and tastes great. My family loves it.--Stephanie Kissel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
I served this as an appetizer at Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it. One person said that it was very addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
I enjoy cooking quick things and this one is quick and tastes great. After making, I was asked for the recipe by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
I'm not an expert on cooking, so I want to give this as a warning to other inexperienced like me: Wear rubber gloves when cutting and seeding the jalapeno peppers!! Trust me from experience!!! A very good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
In short this recipe is "OUTSTANDING"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montgomery, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I love the recipe. With the red peppers included, the jelly is a pretty color for the upcoming holdidays. The taste is perfect for me. It is hot, but not "killer hot." The one problem I had was that the jelly did not set up well and was runny. After a few days it is still not firm but it is more solid than it was. I actually don't mind the fact that it is not solid as I will be using it on cream cheese as an appetizer. I tried the recipe with dry pectin and liquid pectin and had the same results. The jelly may firm up as time goes on. However, I will use the recipe again, because the taste is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
I made 3 batches of this recipe and found that I had 21 jars of jelly that did not set. Very runny and a little disappointing. Tastes good, but a bit vinegary. Is there a way to re-cook it with more pectin to make it more jelly-like? I'd appreciate some feedback to save these batches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
261 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
Excellent, excellent taste - and it is not hot at all. I made a second batch and added 2 more jalepenos - and left the seds in those - still not very hot. Very pretty and very good - just not hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I used fewer jalapenos because we like a little nip but not real hot. This is great. I have it on toast almost every morning. I am already on my second recipe. Great on Cream Cheese and crackers as an hor doerve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States