Hot Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Best served over cream cheese on crackers. We personally found this recipe to be a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
First jelly I have ever made and it turned out awesome. I read reviews before making so I doubled the sure-jell, I also used only hot peppers. We normally buy Reese's red pepper jelly bit this was sooooo much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This was perfect. Wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
YUM! I followed the recipe as written with the only changes being: 1. Used 1 package of pectin and boiled for 2 minutes. 2. After cutting all the peppers, I put them on paper towels to drain for almost 2 hours..changing the paper towels as needed. This really helped the jelly get the right consistancy. I'm already anticipating making another batch....THIS WONT LAST LONG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
ok just made some more of this jelly..I used the recipe here combined with the surejell instructions for the liquid pectin, which is added at the end of the process as I stated before, jam is setting up fine.Hubby already digging in..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Husband loves it! Mine didn't come out as clear as the the jelly in the picture, but it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naches, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Used 2 cups red peppers 1 cup green peppers and 1 cup mix of jalapeno and cayenne peppers drained. Left all the seeds from the hot peppers in and used 1 1/2 boxes pectin. For my 1st time I think it came out great not to hot it's sweet with a nice heat. This would go great with chineese food especially egg rolls. Can't wait to bring out a jar for the holidays. Thanks for an easy great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Mine did not jell..Next time I doubled the pectin and it was perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I made this with only Cayenne, Poblano, and Jalapeño. Outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Fantastic - just as written. Lovely - use different colored peppers. Served over cream cheese with triscuts - everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States