Hot Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I've just made this for the second time and It is so yummy! Besides putting in ontop of creamcheese and serving with crackers, I dont know what else to do with it, but its a nice quick snack if you have guests, or a classy appitizer to bring to get togethers..I just need to find a way to make it diet friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I tweaked it a bit... ok quite a bit because that is just what I do. I used 2 jalapenos and a variety of red, green orange and yellow peppers. I kept the juice from the peppers and added 1 extra cup of sugar and 1 extra pkg of pectin. I did a mix of cider vinegar and white vinegar and it turned out amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Csmith

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
I made this recipe and it was awesome and so easy!! I love that I didn't have to cut up hot peppers. Tutfruti is right, thoroughly draining the peppers is key to the jelly setting up well. It pours out onto the cream cheese just right and I got so many compliments from family and friends that I have served it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
A great pepper jelly. One of my neighbors puts it on everything and can go through a jar in less than a week! To drain the peppers well, we put them in a fine mesh strainer and then press with a folded cheesecloth. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This recipe is the bomb! I have to say that I changed it a bit though. I absolutely despise Green Bell Peppers. So I use all red peppers. I love the fact that I don't have to cut up any hot peppers. I can also easily adjust the heat of each batch. I make 2 to 3 batches a year as this is an expected gift for most family and friends. I also have a local caterer who buys several jars and uses them on crackers with cream cheese piped around the outside. Very festive. We also use a milder version as dip for chicken fingers and pork. Thank you for submitting this recipe. I was sick of wearing gloves and cutting hot peppers up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hornell, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I used a collage of peppers (every kind imaginable)the recipe was very easy,however I decided to get creative and make it my own by following the same instructions using plums then I combined the two products and came up with a jelly that even my Grandmother (god rest her soul) would have had to bow to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is one of my favorite recipes now!! I've already made it twice...in a week! I did my own little twist though. Instead of the red pepper flakes I used hot lemon peppers that my wife grew in the garden. The bright yellow collor adds to the look of this jelly. I only made a quarter of what the original called for, but next time I'm making one big batch...love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
this is just like my recipe, so many of my friends have me make them lots of jars of it, i also use hot pepper jelly for sandwiches and a base over roast, and if you get created with it try making hot pepper jelly with fruit in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Great on jalapeño poppers also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very easy and quick recipe. The consistency is perfect My family loved eating it on cream cheese bagels. Will make this recipe often. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingirl26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States