Hot Pepper Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
An excellent cheese ball. And I don't normally get excited over cheese balls. Don't let the name scare you. It won't set you on fire. Just great flavor. I always get requests for the recipe. I toast almonds, and chop them fine for the outer layer. Another alternative is toasted sesame seeds on the outside. I always do for a Thanksgiving app. Travels well and can do the day b4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
You know those relatives who never like anything you cook? They complimented me on this cheese ball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This is a very tasty cheese spread. Don't let the name fool you-the pepper jack cheese gives the spread just enough kick to make it interesting, but not hot. I made this recipes for New Year's Eve and my husband and I both really enjoyed it. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Made this for my parents Christmas party and it was the first thing gone!! I used a pepper jack that used habanero pepper so after sitting the cheeseball does have a little more kick. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This was a BIG hit at our family's Thanksgiving gathering. Everyone requested that I make it again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
This cheese ball rocks! I made it for my husband's Christmas party and it was the first thing to go. I cut the Worchestshire sauce in half and added 1 tsp. horseradish. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
I've made this recipe quite a few times, and I've started adding about 3/4 of a can of chopped green chilis to the recipe. It adds a little bit of color and texture, and a little more 'kick' to the cheeseball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I made this for a Thanksgiving potluck. It was my first time making a cheeseball and I thought that it was very good. I got a lot of compliments on it. I used miracle whip instead of mayo and I think I will only use 1 tbls next time instead of 2. I also rolled it in crunched up almonds instead of pecans. I think the pepperjack cheese gave it the perfect amount of kick. I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This cheese ball was the hit of the party! Very good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami West

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I have made this cheese ball several time just since Christmas! I follow the directions almost exactly, but have found that a can of deviled ham makes it even more flavorful! It also, makes for a larger cheese ball or makes two medium balls. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States