Hot Pepper Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
The title is very misleading, as this is not a "Hot" cheese ball. I highly recommend using a mixer to mix everything and then add items to your taste. Per the other reviews, I reduced the Worcestershire to 1/2 Tbsp. I was out of garlic powder, so I added 1 tsp minced garlic. After many testings I ended up adding 1 tsp horseradish, 1/2 tsp Gator Hammock hot sauce, and 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper. For easier shaping, I shaped the cheese ball in plastic wrap and put it in the fridge so when it came out it was ready to go. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iluv2cook2
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
YUMMY! All I done different was chopped a whole green chili pepper and added a little more pepper jack cheese, really good, not too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluv2cook2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
The best cheese ball ever! We love spicy so I add chopped jalepenos! Thanks so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by va mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zpoiled1
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Very fast and easy to put together. Has a nice flavor but I wouldn't call it a hot pepper cheese ball as it has a very mellow flavor and I followed the recipe exactly. That being said I would make it again. Also be sure you take it out of the fridge about an hour before serving so it spreads easily and for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zpoiled1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Wonderful cheese ball! Not spicy at all, very smooth and satisfying. I made this ball for a Christmas function and forgot to take it! When I got home, I stuck it in the freezer and took it to a party 2 weeks later. It was still great! I used the option of adding the chopped green chilies too. Try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
So good...way better than anything from the grocery store! Nice flavor, not too spicy, goes together quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I have made this cheese ball several time just since Christmas! I follow the directions almost exactly, but have found that a can of deviled ham makes it even more flavorful! It also, makes for a larger cheese ball or makes two medium balls. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This cheese ball was the hit of the party! Very good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami West

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I made this for a Thanksgiving potluck. It was my first time making a cheeseball and I thought that it was very good. I got a lot of compliments on it. I used miracle whip instead of mayo and I think I will only use 1 tbls next time instead of 2. I also rolled it in crunched up almonds instead of pecans. I think the pepperjack cheese gave it the perfect amount of kick. I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This was OK, others liked it but I wasn't a fan & I usually really enjoy cheese balls :) Won't make it again, but it was fun to try it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States