Hot Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I use it for a dipping sauce and it's great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. George, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Needed a little more heat for hubby. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I love this recipe! I've made it so many times I don't even look at it anymore. It's great in a stew or stir fry with chicken, carrots, yellow or red peppers, onions, and peanuts, over rice or mixed with noodles. I also make it to use as a hot pot dipping sauce. My African and Asian friends have all loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I loved this but my family wasn't so hot on it, maybe it was a bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courteepoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
i recently tried this recipe and it's delicious! I followed the recipe but added some garlic powder, red pepper. I also sauteed some mushrooms, peppers, onions and garlic in soy sauce and served with pasta noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by new2cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is a great base to start with for your sauce. I like my sauces to be a lot spicier than this so I followed the suggestions of others and added some red pepper flakes, curry powder, ginger, garlic, and red pepper powder. Makes for the PERFECT combination of sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was the best recipe I found for peanut sauce yet. I rated it five stars even though I made a couple of changes. I added tsp of curry powder and used coconut milk instead of hot water, I will definitely be using this as my regular peanut sauce recipe, as I have yet to find a better or easier one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This actually was awesome--I was desperately trying to whip up some peanut sauce but didn't have enough of the ingredients that would go in a more complicated version, so this one was the ticket. I added about a TB of minced garlic and a few TB's of chopped fresh basil as well and that helped out a lot. This can end up being really thick, so keep adding lemon juice and water little by little to help thin it. I also added about 2 tsps of rice vinegar to cut some of the peanut flavor. Add more ingredients slowly and keep tasting until you get a consistency and flavor profile that works for you--I like my peanut sauce hot and kind of zesty, so that's why I chose those modifications--a good recipe when you need peanut sauce in a pinch for dipping and sauteeing meat and veggies. This makes a lot, too, so I used it throughout the week as a cooking sauce. P.S. Other users notes about adding cumin and curry are important--those things really help make it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Great recipe! My children request this one often. Thank you. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is a recipe that I use quite often. It's a great alternative to make from the coconut milk based sauce and it's much easier. I find the sauce has a nicer consistency if you heat it up and bring to a simmer; it comes out a lot smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States