Hot Onion Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
No doubt this is one delicious dip for anyone who likes onions. Made exactly as stated for a craft night and it was thoroughly enjoyed! Just try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
PHENOMENAL! I cut the recipe to 1/3 (it was served as a late-night snack) and followed the measurements exactly. I put my chopped onion in the food processor and basically pulverized it. I then sauteed it in 1T of melted butter, and lightly salted the onion as it sauteed. Then, since this was a last-minute idea, I ADDED COLD CREAM CHEESE to the onions in the warm pan, and stirred in all the remaining ingredients (the parm was last) over medium low heat until it was smooth. I then baked it, and garnished it with chives. It was served with Sea Salt Bagel Chips from Trader Joe's, and was a hit! This recipe was so, so easy, and so, so delicious. Five stars, any day. This is being added to my personal recipes tonight! Thanks for sharing this one. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivineHealth7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I made it per the recipe. it was absolutely amazing. I served it warm in a breadbowl. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Baric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I made this for something different today for my husband and I. I added a couple handfuls of sharp cheddar, a little Frank's, and a little garlic powder. Super good. I'd make this again, for sure. We ate it with Stacy's Pita Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
An amazing appetizer. I made it for a party and all of my friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was very good and practically gone at the end of the party. Next time I will make a few changes. I think it needs more onion & some garlic. I will make again with my changes. We at the dip with crackers and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This was nothing special. I followed the recipe exactly and used lite mayo to help with the greasiness. It was still VERY greasy. It's not very appetizing to serve a dip that has grease floating around in it. It became a joke at my gathering. The flavor was okay, but after a couple tries, I threw it out. There are much better dip recipes out there! Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Yeager

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
So incredibly yummy - I make this during the winter holidays. A crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Wow! Everyone went crazy over this and I had person after person asking me for this recipe. I reduced the amount of cream cheese down to 2 8oz. packages, I used 2 cups of shredded Italian cheese mixture, I also sprinkled in 1 tsp. of onion powder. The most important thing is to saute the onion in 2-3 tablespoons of butte for 10-15 minutes. So delicious. I serve with a toasted french bagette bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I made a 1/4 of the recipe and added a clove of elephant garlic (about the size of a head of regular garlic)and a pinch of parsley on top. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rio Grande, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States