Hot Onion Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Yummy! The flavors are great. The onion does not take over..easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was excellent even at room temperature. My brother couldn't stop eating it. I served with chunks of italian bread and raw veggies. I had a variety of guests and all enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I used 1/2 parm and 1/2 italian blend for this - also sauteed the onions a bit first. - Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is heaven! I sauteed the onions the second time I made this and it was better but it was great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Glad you've all enjoyed this recipe. It is often called Onion Souffle and served with Corn Chips (Scoops work great.) It is very popular here in the South. Does work best when served very hot or in a mini crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I have made this dip twice now and both times everyone at my party raved about it. The recipie posted does make A LOT of dip, but to my surprise almost all of it was gone with just about 10 people! I made it exactly to the recipie and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Disappointed in this recipe, I don't feel it had great flavor at all as written. The onions should probably be carmelized beforehand, and I think adding garlic and other seasonings would help. It's a lot of cream cheese and parmasean cheese to use up for disappointing results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I've been making this recipe for years and am often asked for the recipe. The only difference in how I've made mine is that I use a bag of frozen onions instead of the fresh onion. Another tip is to lightly microwave the cream cheese for easier mixing before stirring in the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALAWIMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Pretty tasty. A great hot dip for parties. Definitely add garlic !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Super yummy....Since this is what I had on hand, these are the amounts I used: 1-8oz. cream cheese, 1 sm. onion, 1-2 cup parm cheese, 1/2 c. mayo. As many suggested, I sauted my finely chopped onion in a tad of butter before adding to rest of ingred. Was the first thing to go at the buffet table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States