Hot Onion Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is such an amazing recipe!! Everyone who tries it LOVES it. the only thing I do different is I grate my onion instead of chopping it. I grate it right into the bowl...it creates such an amazing taste, but not too "oniony".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Like some reviewers, I thought that 3 blocks of cream cheese was a bit much, so I resolved this dilemma with the addition of a purple onion. Also added 6 garlic cloves and carmelized both onions and garlic with pepper flakes, lemon pepper and garlic powder. This gave the dish a sweet/savory quality. For more of a kick, I susbstituted, Kraft's Creamy Horseradish Sauce for the mayo. Also added more pepper flakes. The dip was a huge hit with guests and many asked for the recipe. I'm so popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
So addictive and easy to whip together. I'd sautee the onions next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This is always a hit at work functions! I made a few changes, though. First, I sauteed the onions with some garlic before baking this. Secondly, I add in about 8 ounces of shredded Swiss cheese. I should also note that I used fresh Parmesan cheese, not the non-refrigerated kind that comes on the shelf. My chip of choice is Frito Scoops! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nagylover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is a great dip. I added a package of real bacon bits to it and it was even better. Also great served with thick potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. I use it all the time and always get compliments. I have added real bacon (cooked and crumbled) and spinach (together and seperate). Use whatever you have around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
THis was GREAT!! It was a huge hit...everyone loved it!! I will definitely be making this again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Very easy and very good. Was a huge hit at Thanksgiving, gone in a matter of minutes. I only used 2 packages of cream cheese and that was plenty in my opinion. Great recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Kroposki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Yummy! The flavors are great. The onion does not take over..easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States