Hot Onion Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I needed something easy to make for a party and decided to try this recipe. However I added 1 packet of Onion Soup Mix and used sour cream instead of mayo. Everyone at the party liked it and were asking how I made it. Will definitely add to my party-recipe arsenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
DEEELICIOUS! So simple and easy! Has been a hit every time. Never an ounce leftover. I pair with Melba toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is really easy to make and just as easily modified to suit individual tastes. I caramelized the onions first because we prefer the flavor, but left everything else the same. One would have to try really hard to mess this up...it's so incredibly easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Delicious! The only thing I did was added a pack of Lipton Onion and a packet of Herb Garlic. It was good even even after it got cold. Can't wait to make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I love this dip! I always put it in a small crockpot to keep it warm instead of baking it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochelle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Not as wonderful as I thought it would be....kinda bland. Made a ton of dip also. Did work out nice mixed in with casseroles and potatoes though. Would probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
So easy and Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Everyone at the football party loved this recipe! I followed another reviewers advice and sautéed the onions and added red pepper flakes. I also did a who,e package of 5 white cheese Kraft blend instead of parmesan. I melted everything together, and put it in a bread bowl, and baked it until browned. We tried it with different crackers, and oven cooked bread, everyone preferred the oven crisped bread. Next time I might try adding green and/or red peppers for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Went over very well at our Super Bowl party. I made 2/3 of a batch and it was plenty. People loved it served with beer bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Really good...simple ingredients always on hand....sauteed the onions with some garlic; used lite cream cheese, a bit of mayo and a bit of sour cream. Love to try it with some other cheeses next time...Fritos were a bit too strong a flavor to dip with...a milder cracker or pita chip would better let the flavor shine thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States