Hot Onion Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I followed this recipe as listed other the adding a cheese blend. To much onion for my taste. Not everyone really cared for it either. Its a good base for something maybe some garlic and some artichoke. I wont do the onion thing again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
i thought this was pretty good, I made a large batch for a wedding, and people kept taking big sccops because they thought it was a potato dish! I served it with toasted mini baguette rounds and crackers. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Sickenly tasty. I ate too much. I will definately make it again for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
i follow this recipe to the t...although sometimes i do use an italian cheese blend. I get RAVE reviews everytime I make it. I bake it in the pampered chef mini baker stoneware...its great because it keeps it warm longer! This dip is soooooooooooooo good and so easy to make! everyone ate this with chips and veggies and I even saw some people putting it on their tacos...very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I made this for a baby shower and it was a big hit. I wasn't a big fan of it though, I thought it was a little too oniony. It was definatly easy to make though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
My family really enjoyed this and it will be my signature dish for sharing from now on. I used 2 onions and 1 pkg of 8 oz cream cheese, so it was more of an onion dip and it was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I use this dip as an "old stand by" when ever we have people over or when asked to bring something to a pot luck. I have made it many many times and I am ALWAYS asked for the recipe. When I first found this recipe I was a bit leary of the onions (my dh hates them) but he loves this dip. I usually ad 1/2 cup swiss cheese - it just gives it that extra something that seems to be missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Excellant, surprising how good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I reduced this to 2 packages of cream cheese and sauteed my onions in advance and thought this dip was excellent. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana :o)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States