Hot Onion Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I have made this dip for numerous parties and get togethers. It is always praised and I am always asked for the recipe. It has become my signature pot luck dish and most requested appetizer for family dinners. So easy to make and serve. I serve it with Townhouse Crackers and within 10 minutes on the table it is completely gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! Great on a buttery cracker like Ritz on Townhouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Took it to a ladies gathering for 12 and it was all eaten except 1 serving. Sauteed onion in a bit of olive oil, but the remainder of recipe the same. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made this for New Year's 2012! Very similar to a recipe that we used to toast on party sized rye breads. This goes very well with dark, dense breads to spread on... We used a sweet wheat & oat bread from a local bakery. Love, Love, Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was the first time I have made this recipe. I tried it on my family Christmas day. It was amazing!! It was so creamy and flavorful. We will be adding this to our list of holiday traditions :-). Donna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I cut the recipe down to 16 servings (basically in 1/3), sauteed the onion until brown before adding, and added 1/2 tsp of jarred minced garlic. Very good. Baked only 20 minutes because of the smaller size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I've made this many times because it's always a winner. I prefer sour cream instead of the mayo. One time I had Vidalia onions and it was the best, but can't always get those. I also love to serve this in a sourdough bread bowl. Great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Super easy, and surprisingly good. It has been requested for Christmas Eve again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I too sauteed my onions first, sprinkling on some salt and cayenne. Instead of the full amount of parmesan cheese I did a parm/mozza mix. A nice dip that went well with crackers and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This recipe is a favorite for my family and any party or get together I bring it to. My son ate about half of the dip last time I made it. Yes my son who hates onions. I originally got this recipe from a dear friend. after reading the reviews I am going to try to saute the onions first before I make it again. That sounds really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States