Hot Onion Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Made this for a family gathering and everyone loved it. I was going to add some garlic, but forgot and it was great, but I'll try it with some garlic next time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Took this to work on night shift, everyone raved. There were some leftovers so I left it in fridge for am shift. Well, sitting in fridge, it got stiff, so they probably didn't know what to do with it so they didn't eat it. I came in the next night, added a little water, heated, stirred till smooth, and the night shift crew raved! LOL Only thing I did different was sauted the onions. We are nurses, so we had to break out the gum, but we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Easy to make and very satisfying...even the non onion eaters enjoyed this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H0neybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I have made this receipe several times for parties. EVERY SINGLE TIME I get got tons of people asking me for the recipe..it is absolutely fabulous and easy to make. It is always the first appetizer to disappear! You can make with low fat cream cheese and mayo and it is just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Made 1/3 of the recipe. Sauteed the onions ahead of time, but otherwise made as per the recipe. It was great. My daughter, especially loved it and couldn't stop eating it. Served with bagel and pita chips and baby carrots. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Even onion haters love this dip. I've made it for Bunco, Craft Night, Birthday Parties - it is always a hit!! Just a few ingredients to make a delicious dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This is the BEST dip! I take everywhere and everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I followed this recipe as listed other the adding a cheese blend. To much onion for my taste. Not everyone really cared for it either. Its a good base for something maybe some garlic and some artichoke. I wont do the onion thing again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
i thought this was pretty good, I made a large batch for a wedding, and people kept taking big sccops because they thought it was a potato dish! I served it with toasted mini baguette rounds and crackers. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Sickenly tasty. I ate too much. I will definately make it again for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States