Hot Onion Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
i followed clieb's advice for scaling this down and used an 8x8 & mine was done in 25 mins. i also used light cream cheese and light mayo as some of the reviewers complained it was greasy. the hubs and i agreed that it was very good but had almost too mild a flavor. next time i will add 1Tb dry ranch seasoning or garlic powder. i WILL be making this again. so easy and inexpensive to make w/ every day ingredients. i cant believe i have never had this before. great w/ triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
SO easy and SO delicious! I did alter the recipe by adding only two packages of cream cheese and it tasted great to me. Three seemed like it would be too much. I served with Ritz crackers and it was a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Baked this 20 min. then spooned into 2 small bread bowls to finish baking at 350 for another 15 min. Family LOVED it. Thank you for the great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
We loved this and certainly will make again. I followed the recipe as I most always do the first time I make the recipe but do think I will try sauteing the onions with a little minced garlic next time. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Made this for a family gathering and everyone loved it. I was going to add some garlic, but forgot and it was great, but I'll try it with some garlic next time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Took this to work on night shift, everyone raved. There were some leftovers so I left it in fridge for am shift. Well, sitting in fridge, it got stiff, so they probably didn't know what to do with it so they didn't eat it. I came in the next night, added a little water, heated, stirred till smooth, and the night shift crew raved! LOL Only thing I did different was sauted the onions. We are nurses, so we had to break out the gum, but we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Easy to make and very satisfying...even the non onion eaters enjoyed this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H0neybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I have made this receipe several times for parties. EVERY SINGLE TIME I get got tons of people asking me for the recipe..it is absolutely fabulous and easy to make. It is always the first appetizer to disappear! You can make with low fat cream cheese and mayo and it is just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Made 1/3 of the recipe. Sauteed the onions ahead of time, but otherwise made as per the recipe. It was great. My daughter, especially loved it and couldn't stop eating it. Served with bagel and pita chips and baby carrots. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Even onion haters love this dip. I've made it for Bunco, Craft Night, Birthday Parties - it is always a hit!! Just a few ingredients to make a delicious dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States