Hot Onion Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Glad you've all enjoyed this recipe. It is often called Onion Souffle and served with Corn Chips (Scoops work great.) It is very popular here in the South. Does work best when served very hot or in a mini crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I have made this dip twice now and both times everyone at my party raved about it. The recipie posted does make A LOT of dip, but to my surprise almost all of it was gone with just about 10 people! I made it exactly to the recipie and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Disappointed in this recipe, I don't feel it had great flavor at all as written. The onions should probably be carmelized beforehand, and I think adding garlic and other seasonings would help. It's a lot of cream cheese and parmasean cheese to use up for disappointing results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I've been making this recipe for years and am often asked for the recipe. The only difference in how I've made mine is that I use a bag of frozen onions instead of the fresh onion. Another tip is to lightly microwave the cream cheese for easier mixing before stirring in the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALAWIMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Pretty tasty. A great hot dip for parties. Definitely add garlic !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Super yummy....Since this is what I had on hand, these are the amounts I used: 1-8oz. cream cheese, 1 sm. onion, 1-2 cup parm cheese, 1/2 c. mayo. As many suggested, I sauted my finely chopped onion in a tad of butter before adding to rest of ingred. Was the first thing to go at the buffet table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
i followed clieb's advice for scaling this down and used an 8x8 & mine was done in 25 mins. i also used light cream cheese and light mayo as some of the reviewers complained it was greasy. the hubs and i agreed that it was very good but had almost too mild a flavor. next time i will add 1Tb dry ranch seasoning or garlic powder. i WILL be making this again. so easy and inexpensive to make w/ every day ingredients. i cant believe i have never had this before. great w/ triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
SO easy and SO delicious! I did alter the recipe by adding only two packages of cream cheese and it tasted great to me. Three seemed like it would be too much. I served with Ritz crackers and it was a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Baked this 20 min. then spooned into 2 small bread bowls to finish baking at 350 for another 15 min. Family LOVED it. Thank you for the great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
We loved this and certainly will make again. I followed the recipe as I most always do the first time I make the recipe but do think I will try sauteing the onions with a little minced garlic next time. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States