Hot Onion Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This recipe is a favorite for my family and any party or get together I bring it to. My son ate about half of the dip last time I made it. Yes my son who hates onions. I originally got this recipe from a dear friend. after reading the reviews I am going to try to saute the onions first before I make it again. That sounds really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Awesome. Hit of the party, went fast and it will now be on my family's party list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
nothing special. will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Wow! This is amazing dip and disappeared. Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Good recipe- I use on 16oz cream cheese- frozen and fresh onions ( bring the onions and cream cheese to room temp !) and I add a little garlic salt, worcheshire, and tabasco to add some zip -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgpatel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was a big Christmas hit...the men in my family loved it. My sister hid a portion of it for herself. I sautéed 2 onions, used 1 block of cream cheese, ½ cup of mayo and one cup of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookbook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I actually found this to be bland. I prefer the version of this dip with the Knorr's veggie soup mix. I usually agree with the high rated recipes but not quite this time. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is the best dip on the planet. I am asked to make this everywhere I go..Thanksgiving, Christmas for sure. One tip that is very important and makes a HUGE difference, make it a few days before, or at least one day. It helps soften the onions and dramatically helps the flavor. Refrig after making and then sit it out about 30 min. before baking. This is a keeper! OH...and I add a dash or two of tabasco...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Super quick and easy! The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This recipe is perfect the way it is. Still at times I like to play with my food, and this recipe is very versitile. add spinach, sundried tomatoes, or bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States