Hot Onion Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I incorporated many of the suggestions - used frozen onions, added garlic and fresh chives, topped with seasoned breadcrumbs with paprika and baked in a bread bowl. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is a REAL crowd pleaser! However, I use 2 bags of frozen onions (thawed and dried), and one 8 ounce can of parm cheese. It's so good! Also, I serve it with Frito Scoops - the big corn chips - fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
i made this for a friends Halloween party where there was a ton of food and this dip went super fast. it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I've been making this dish for about two years now and I keep meaning to add my comments! YUMMM! This is always a hit and is a regular request with family and friends. The only thing I add is some minced garlic to give the dip a little more depth, but it is fantastic!! Thanks Tracie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Everyone loves this!! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleisia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
We loved this. I went with 2 packages of cream cheese and one medium onion. I also added a handful of fresh parsley. I stuck the whole thing in the food processor and it worked great. The rest was the same. We even added leftovers to our mashed potatoes at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I think next time I'll try frying the onions first. That way they are softer. I didn't really like the way they came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuttylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
great recipe...everyone always asks me to bring it to parties!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This recipe is my favorite hot dip ever! It is always the first thing gone at parties. I made it at least six times already. I also use 2 cream cheeses & 1 onion&chive cream cheese spread which gives it more onion flavor. I bake it in the oven then transfer it to a crockpot to keep it hot all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I baked it at 325 convection, but otherwise it works just 'as is' no problems with grease or anything of that nature, the high temp may have caused it to break down in other reviews. Worked and tasted excellent 'as is'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tyronebcookin

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States