Hot Off the Grill Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
these were amazing! i used margarine for the buttery spread, shallots for the green onions, cilantro for the parsley, dried dill for the fresh and left out the chives since i didn't have any.. also didn't add the bacon and it was still delicious! ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I did this in a corningware dish in the oven instead of on the grill and used some vegetable oil instead of buttery spread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
These were very tender, but wasn't too impressed with the flavor, or lack thereof. Not bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Wasn't real impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Great! of course, made some alterations, instead of using the buttery spreqad I used EVO (extra virgin olive oil) and omitted the cheese (family doesnt like it) and took out the bacon to omit some of the fat. Cooked in my oven for 50 mins, and then put on broil for a bit, Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Love these! The only thing I didn't add was the bacon and the paprika. But I think the dill is the seasoning that really makes these stand out. We make grilled potatoes all of the time and I will be using this recipe from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillsyCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
this was soo good but i won't put the cheese in the pack next time. it burnt but i may have put extra. there's no such thing as too much cheese! ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Great recipe! There's nothing like something "Hot Off the Grill" and this was no exception. I used a small foil pan lightly sprayed with Pam vs. a foil packet to make things easier. I also used Land O Lakes light butter and I'm sure whatever "butter spread" you use it'll turn out good. This was a nice combination of herbs and all I added was a little minced garlic. I opted out of the bacon, but I'm sure it would be a nice addition. I covered the pan with foil and these were delicious - perfect accompaniment to grilled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Chef John’s Truffled Potato Gratin

A creamy potato gratin starring a special truffle-studded Italian cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States