Hot Mocha Drink Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
WONDERFUL! Here are the changes I made which really improved the flavor: 1 1/4 cups sugar instead of 1 cup 2/3 cup or coco powder instead of 1/2 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon On the directions I changed it to 3-4 heaping teaspoons per cup. DELICIOUS - makes wonderful gifts when you put it in jars and add a ribbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This is an awesome recipe! I doubled it and mixed it 2 cups at a time in the blender, to make a finer mix. Perfect proportions of all ingredients. I'm going to do gifts of this, a cocoa mix and a chai tea mix. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
I made with 1/2 water and 1/2 milk and it tasted great. Kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This was great! I doubled the coffee because I like to really taste the coffee flavor. I also added Cinnamon and a little vanilla powder! There is nothing that tastes better than mocha,cinnamon and vanilla! I Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This was a good alternative to just regular hot chocolate and a nice change from the regular coffee rotation. I would make this again around the holidays. Thanks Rebecca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I am so happy to have found this recipe. I hade one very similar and lost it when we moved. I am delighted to have found it again. This mix makes a wonderful gift and an easiy way to add some flavor is by using the flavored creamer mixes. I love the hazelnut and irish cream flavors. Placed in a mason jar and toped with a swatch of festive fabric and twine will be one of my holiday gifts. I also serve this 1/4 cup mix for every 8oz of hot water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Delicious and easy to make. I did double the amount of instant coffee as it had very little coffee flavor. Also, I used dutch processed cocoa for it's mild taste. This would be great as a gift for a teacher, etc. Just fill a cellophane bag and put it in a cute Christmas mug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Coffee flavor was a bit too strong for this mix but ended up having to use 4-5 Tablespoons, not teaspoons, to get any mocha flavor. Not sure I'd do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Excellent recipe, not too sweet and would be good with water or milk mixed in. I did replace the sugar with the wildly popular "made from sugar" substitute and it is yummy!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kennedy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I made just 6 servings to try. It wasn't quite sweet enough so I added 1T &1t of powdered sugar. And mixed with skim milk.One reviewer above added more sugar and cocoa powder so I upped it a little. Very good my 7 year old tried some and even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States