Hot Mexican Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
This is a wonderful dip. My family went crazy over it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
I made this tonight for a super bowl party. It was very good! Very tasty with just the right amount of spice. It had a nice creamy texture that was easy to dip with peppers and celery, and was simple to throw together without much fuss.A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
I poured this into a ceramic serving tray instead of leaving it in the baking dish. It was much easier for everyone to get too and thickened up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
I chose this recipe for a Mexican progressive dinner and with about 17 people at the first house, this dip was finished in a flash. Very easy to make. Put the spinach, cream cheese, crushed red pepper and salt in a ceramic dish with a top and transported it to the first home. Added the other ingredients there and baked it. Absolutely delicious over taco chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
This was such a great dip. I got rave reviews from friends who all wanted a copy of the recipe. I used hot salsa to give it a little kick, it was wonderful and made plenty of dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
This was really great! I mixed it the day before, and baked it before the party! I question the "serves 56", however. The 15 of us at it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
It was gone by the beginning of the night! 3 people asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
This is an excellent dip for a casual party, but easy enough to put together just for a family snack. I've made it several times for an annual party that we have for my husband's law students, and it's always a hit. I make the dip as written, and it comes out great. The recipe doesn't say what kind of salsa to use, but I like Pace hot chunky salsa--blended in with everything else it gives a little spiciness without being too hot even for kids. Be sure to really sqeeze the spinach to get out the excess moisture. I noticed some of the reviews saying they were afraid the evaporated milk would make it too soupy, but I haven't had that problem. The canned milk gives the dip creaminess without curdling, and the dip stays soft enough to dip even after it's cooled somewhat when it's sitting out on a table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
Fast and easy to make. The hit of the party and I had several requests for the receipt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
DO MAKE THIS DIP...IT IS VERY GOOD, AND VERY EASY TO MAKE. I'VE MADE IT QUITE A FEW TIMES, AND I'VE CUT DOWN ON THE EV. MILK, BY PUTTING JUST ENOUGH TO MAKE IT "DIPPY". I CAN EAT THIS 5 TIMES A DAY, IT IS THAT GOOD! I'VE ALSO PERFECTED THE "ZING" BY ADDING A JAR OF "HOT" PACE PICANTE SAUCE....AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States