Hot Mexican Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This is delicious! My only problem was that I think I put it in too small of a pan and it really did not heat as evenly as I would have liked. Be sure to put it in a dish with a little extra room in it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I served this dip last night to some company I had over. Everyone raved about it and it was gone in no time. I will definitely be serving this in the near future. I followed other reviewers comments: used hot salsa and omitted the evaporated milk (not needed). I had some crusty bread that I cut into serving pieces and also served with FritoLay scoops. Definitely a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I'm a little torn on this one, wish I could give it 3.5 stars. This was good, I enjoyed it (liked it better with celery stix vs. tortilla chips) I think it could be a crowd pleaser, but I really don't see myself making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This dip is a tasty side to go along with my mexican lasagna and baked tortilla's. I changed a few things--reduced to 4 oz of fat free cream cheese and exchanged 1 cup of low fat plain yogurt for the condensed milk, and used fresh spinach. My family LOVED IT!!! It's a keeper =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was a LOT thicker than I was hoping for. Still it was ok. Would try again with hot salsa. Would love to get it to a thinner consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
this is the dip all my guest love. To make prep easier especially if you are already using your oven, melt the cream cheese and milk together then add the rest of the ingredients and keep on medium heat until combined and nice a hot then serve in a bowl with chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
After reading the reviews I was so excited to try this recipe. I took the advice of others and eliminated the evaporated milk, replaced the salsa with a can of Rotel's. For the cheese, I used a Mexican blend that had peppers in it, for a little extra kick. Oh and I didn't add olives (b/c I don't like them!). The dip seemed a bit bland to me, so I added some Cumin (maybe 1/2 tspn) and that made all the difference. I heated it all in the microwave then transferred to a crockpot for the evening. It was a hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
no evaporated milk, no olives, use hot salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was very easy to make! I added some fresh jalapeno's and used hot salsa.I brought it over to a friends house for Mexican Night and the four of us ate the whole serving!! We loved it! I will be making this again! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Very yummy and easy to make a lighter version. Just use light cream cheese and 2% cheese-will have to stir after heated to mix up the cheeses but it tastes very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States