Hot Mexican Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This was a great dip!! I am like another reader because I also LOVED it before I even got it in the oven!! Very good!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I love the idea of this dip and we found it to be creamy and decadent but it was so salty! We're thinking about making this again with diced tomatoes and a can of diced green chilies instead of the salsa to see if that will help. I didn't even add any salt to this recipe but I did serve with salted tortilla chips. I omitted the evaporated milk because I didn't want it to be soupy, and was glad I did. I left out the black olives b/c of DH and used fresh spinach b/c that's what I had on hand (had to cook and stir more than if I was using the frozen spinach). If I can get the salt content reduced, this will be a great, easy entertaining dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I made this last night for a cook out and everyone loved it. As others suggested I omitted the milk and added some chopped jalapenos to give it some heat and sprinkled some cheese on top before baking. This was so good and easy I will definately make again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This dip was a big hit! I attended a meetup with over 100 people and we were all to bring "snacks or appetizers". Only few knew who made this. All evening, I kept overhearing how good everyone thought it was! I did make some changes. I omitted the olives and milk. I added a can of Ro-tel Tomatoes with chilis, 1 Tbsp of tabasco, and another 2 cups of cheese. I did use Mexican cheese. I will definitely make again and next time I will use Pepper Jack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This was very good, but not quite in the outstanding category. I will probably make again, but cut back some on the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Everyone loved it. The only change I made was using half and half in place of the evaporated milk (personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This is a good choice at a party as long as there are no other competing dips. Has a lot of flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This is delicious! My only problem was that I think I put it in too small of a pan and it really did not heat as evenly as I would have liked. Be sure to put it in a dish with a little extra room in it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I served this dip last night to some company I had over. Everyone raved about it and it was gone in no time. I will definitely be serving this in the near future. I followed other reviewers comments: used hot salsa and omitted the evaporated milk (not needed). I had some crusty bread that I cut into serving pieces and also served with FritoLay scoops. Definitely a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I'm a little torn on this one, wish I could give it 3.5 stars. This was good, I enjoyed it (liked it better with celery stix vs. tortilla chips) I think it could be a crowd pleaser, but I really don't see myself making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States