Hot Mexican Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I kept the condensed milk in the recipe and just added more shredded cheese to thicken it up. It was a hit! It makes so much more if you keep the milk. The bowl was empty when the party was over :) Thanks for the awesome recipe! I forgot that I did add more chili powder, cumin, 1 jalepeno, cayenne powder to taste. I like things very very spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Webb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Made as directions stated, came out flat. Needs more flavor, not sure where the "mexican" came from, sorry, guess i dont get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
it was just ok.. nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Seriously the BEST spinach dip ever. I make this every time we have people over and it is always a HUGE hit. Great recipe and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Excellent dip! It was a huge sucess at a recent party I hosted. I omitted the olives because I didn't have them and used less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very good recipe. I added half a can of corn kernels and omitted the evaporated milk at other reviewers' suggestions. We also sprinkled it with hot sauce and served with sour cream. Great with lime tortilla chips. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I've made this many, many times. It's so easy, delicious and great for parties. I always add a clove or two of fresh minced garlic, usually substitute lime juice for the vinegar and if you can find a nice roasted salsa it makes this recipe even better! I also leave out the olives only because I personally don't like olives but I'm sure it adds nice flavor for those who do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
The Bomb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddhaful Aud

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Really good dip! Brought it to a party and it went fast! I added peperjack cheese instead of the montery jack for kick and hot salsa! Omitted the milk just from reading some of the other reviews. It's true, the dip did not need it. I made it again for football. Great for any party. I served it with tortilla chips and chopped a few roma tomoatoes and sprinkles some in the middle of the dip. Give it a nice presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This dip is so good! I make it with all ingredients as listed, but instead of baking it I cook it in a crockpot for a few hours... This makes it smooth, creamy, and wonderful! On The Border medium salsa seems to work the best for this, very chunky with just a hint of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States