Hot Mexican Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
very good. I left out the condensed milk and added a can of beans (rinsed) and everyone at the party loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ccmnej
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Excellent dip ... great flavor ... made for a pool party. Sets up quickly ... next time will put in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccmnej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
LOVE this recipe! Have been making for a long time, and just now writing a review for it! I make just as is, only leaving out the red wine vinegar. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years and just now was able to log on and rate it. It's always a huge hit. I could eat this by myself for dinner. I use sliced olives rather than chopped. I think the evaporated milk is better than using regular milk and the red wine vinegar is essential to the taste. LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was good, but not sure if I'd make it again. The only changes I made was to halve the recipe and to not use the evaporated milk per other reviewers suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Left out the evaporated milk and red wine vinegar - used Frontera chunky tomato medium roasted garlic and jalapeno salsa - yummy! Served with blue tortilla chips. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Everyone at the Christmas party loved it!! A new addition to my regular dips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I wrote this the first time: "Definitely leave the cream out. Too soupy but yummy! I added a white onion and jalapeno pepper. Would make it even spicier next time. Just in time for SB Sunday!" BUT I left it in the frig for a couple of hours and warmed some up for my daughter later in the evening. I must say PERFECT even with the milk! The soupy deal is right after making it. Let it sit and having it warmed was YUM ZUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This dip was a big hit! I used the HOT salsa with not many chunks. I made a couple of changes....only half the package of spinach, and about 1/3 cup of Sriracha HOT chili sauce. Gave it a big extra BANG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaimeGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Really good and a nice twist on typical spinach dip. Was a big hit at fiesta-themed birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States