Hot Mexican Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Omitted the evap milk, still a bit thin. I made it in the crockpot. All guests loved the flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I make this for most occasions and parties. I really enjoy it and everyone always gives great comments about it. It is very easy to make in a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Rose

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Apollo, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
The recipes tastes great. I also left out the milk. The only thing I didn't like was the way it looked. Tomatoes and spinach do not make a pretty dish together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made this last night for game night and we all enjoyed it. I did not add the vinegar or black olives, otherwise made as directed. I did have to bake it for at least 30 minutes and stirred it several times while it was baking (my cream cheese was not soft enough). It was quite soupy but as it sat for awhile it got thicker. We could not stop eating this dip and liked it both thick and soupy. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Weisiger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Like others, I omitted the evaporated milk, olives and wine vinegar, and I used hot salsa. It was delicious, and people hovered over it saying "I can't stop eating it!" (including myself).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Awesome!! I also added a can of heated refried beans, cayenne pepper, some red pepper flakes, sliced green olives, and a couple drizzles of olive oil. I also used hot pepper cheese instead of the plain monterey jack cheese (we obviously like it spicy!) I think a half cup of evaporated milk is sufficient. This was sooo goood!! Will make again... maybe will add some black beans and corn next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Esposito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very good. I will not add black olives next time because you couldn't taste them at all and it just wasn't necessary. I will add some taco seasoning next time to give it more flavor. I added very little milk to it and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I am so glad I listened to the reviews that suggested using a spicy salsa. I had some fresh spinach I was trying to use up and this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUKHASA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I needed to use a can of evaporated milk that I accidentally opened when another recipe actually called for sweetened condensed milk - BIG difference! Anyway, I was scouring the internet for a recipe that used it that wasn't soup and wasn't dessert, and found this one. It was surprisingly good, kind of like a queso-y spinach dip with some Mexican flavor. You can eat it with tortilla chips or with bread, both are great. This would be a great app for a gatherin, would be easy to double/triple as needed. Honestly, for what it is, I wouldn't change anything; it's nothing fancy, but it's a good tasting, easy throw-down dip with minimal preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berdi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I made some changes to this recipe according to what I had on hand when I made it, but it came out great. My husband said it tastes like something from a restaurant. I omitted the black olives and the red wine vinegar. In place of just salsa I used one ten oz. drained can of Rotel tomatoes and about 1/3-1/2 a jar of salsa. And I used Colby Jack cheese instead of Monterey Jack. Topped with grated parmesan. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States