Hot Mexican Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This is a great variation of a spin dip. It looks like of icky but tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ottawa Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I have made this for several dinner parties and it is always a big hit. I omit the olives - just a personal preference, but add chopped up jalapenos. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Jamul, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Very good. I made a few changes though. I made it in the crock pot with chicken breasts & used sour cream instead of evaporated milk. We ate it for dinner with homemade tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
When I first made this dip we ate it hot as it says to do in the directions, but the next day we ate it cold right out of the fridge and it was a lot better. I also think having it the next day allowed the flavors to blend better. I took advice from other users who cut out the milk, used hot salsa, and used Mexican blended cheese. Because I love things a bit more spicy, I added a few shakes of taco seasoning. Real good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This was pretty good - but we like hot salsa dip, and was expecting a bit more zing. I used hot salsa and then dumped a bunch of Tapatio in too and that helped to give it some kick and not get disguised by all the milk-based products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
made this this morning, to test to see if it would be good for a dinner appetizer tonight... (really to make sure it tasted good) AWESOME! the red wine vinegar was just enough "tanginess" for the recipe.. OMITTED the evap milk, as others sugg.. will definitely take w/ me to my next potluck! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Very good. Did not use the evaporated milk. Salt to taste but be careful not to use too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This dip is ok but I just feel it was very bland. It could have been the salsa I used. I'll be trying it again with a different salsa but it's a very heavy dip so I don't think I'll be making it often. We like things to have a little bite so if you're the same I would definitely suggest using HOT salsa. I used medium and it wasn't nearly hot enough because of all the cheese. Also, the mixture may seem a little thin before you bake it but no worries, it thickens right up about 5 minutes out of the oven. Overall, it was just average. If the different salsa doesn't improve the flavor I doubt I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
a nice change to the standard spinach dip. a great way to get people who normally won't eat spinach to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Very easy to make, even for this cooking novice! I omitted the evaporated milk and the olives (not a fan) and it still turned out perfect! I have already recommended this recipe to a few others and will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States