Hot Mexican Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I thought this was pretty awesome. I'll probably make it again without the spinach next time because my husband wasn't too fond of that part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I have been making this dip for years and it has always been a hit (I do use hot salsa, 4 blend cheese and half&half). Yesterday I made a triple batch for a party that ended up being cancelled at the last minute. While the dip freezes well, I didn't want that much in the freezer. I kept out some (sorry no measurements here although about 1/2 the original recipe) added to cooked hot pasta and added cubed cooked chicken (a bag of tyson's cooked chunks) Topped with crushed tortilla chips. Yummy easy dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springville, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Friends raved, but I thought it was just good. I did double the cream cheese. It was quick and easy and I would probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Instead of salsa, I needed to cut the sodium. So I used 2 cans of diced seasoned tomatoes. One with green pepper, celery, and onion; and the other with basil, garlic, and oregano. That added the flavor without the sodium. And the cream cheese was the reduced fat with chives. It came out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Just finished making this recipe and it was delicious! Had to scale it down for 2 people but that was easy enough. Based on the reviews we really made sure the spinach was dried and did not use the evaporated milk. We also substituted the olives for a small portion of jalapeños to give a little heat. Can't wait to make it again...it was so easy and a great dish to serve to guests as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Very good dip. To bring down the calories, I used low-fat cream cheese and processed cheese with jalapenos (basically pepperjack velveeta), and left out the milk as others suggested. The dip had a nice kick to it. The next day, with the leftovers, I added a dollop to scrambled eggs toward the end of the cooking time. That was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Omitted the evap milk, still a bit thin. I made it in the crockpot. All guests loved the flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I make this for most occasions and parties. I really enjoy it and everyone always gives great comments about it. It is very easy to make in a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Rose

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Apollo, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
The recipes tastes great. I also left out the milk. The only thing I didn't like was the way it looked. Tomatoes and spinach do not make a pretty dish together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States