Hot Mexican Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by nightcrawler76
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This recipe is awesome,I am a chef so the taco seasoning is homemade,and the jalepeños are fresh grown, try different shredded chesses like Asiago and Gouda,even Muenster. A great party dip,or devour with the fam.Bon Apetit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is a very tasty dip! I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
YUMMY!I have fixed this recipe 3 times, andI plan on fixing it many more. I subbed 4 oz. can of green chilis for the jalapeno peppers. (Needed something milder for our family's taste.) Also, used 2 16oz. cans of refried beans instead of one 30 oz. I served with a bowl of salsa, a bowl of quacamole, and a bowl of sour cream. And used the "dipper corn chips". People could scoop up and add additional toppings to suit their taste. Thanks for the recipe! OH- this can be so filling, I halfed it once, put in microwave for a quick cook, and it was a nice lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
So easy so good. I did not put in the jalapeno though cause there was alot of children at the dinner. The kids even the really young ones loved this dip ! I served it with Fritos. I had no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Made a double quantity thank goodness, for a pot luck. Barely enough for a snack left! Great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This is so easy and great for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I have made this recipe five times in like 2 months haha. It's really easy and I ALWAYS make it the night before and pop it in the oven 30 before serving. Very tasty and everyone loves it and asks for the recipe. I never use jalapenos though so I used hot sauce instead. And I use Hambuger meat already cooked to add protein Love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Have made this a few times now and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was so good! I made it for Superbowl Sunday and my husband loved it. He likes things really hot so I used spicy jalapeno refried beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I'm surprised more people have tried this. Super easy, and delicious. It is very rich with the cream cheese, but everyone at the football party liked it. We had quite a bit leftover (you could easily halve this), and the leftovers were great in bean burritos for lunch. I did sub a can of green chilis for the jalapeno. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States