Hot Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I live in Maryland and crab dip is ever present...this is a classic. I prepared exactly as written with the exception of adding more Old Bay and it needed to stay in the oven a bit longer than 20 minutes to warm completely through. Served it with hot pretzel sticks we picked up from the local hot pretzel bakery. Looking forward to the left overs - would work well over grilled chicken (Chicken Chesapeake)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delran, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Ingredients say creamy salad dressing. Instructions say mayo. Are we talking miracle whip or actual salad dressing. Or is it a typo and just mayo?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This crab dip is a winner. Used canned lump crab meat from Costco, about 2-1/2 cups. Also added 1 jalapeno pepper, deseeded & diced and 1 teaspoon paprika. Served over warm Italian Salt & Pepper Pita Chips & crackers. You’ll luv this and so will your guests if looking for a special occasion appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is a FABULOUS recipe. Made it and it was a big hit. Served it at room temp and no one got sick. I know it would great hot too. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I'm born and raised just south of Baltimore so I think I know a thing or two about crabs. I made this dip for opening day Ravens game and everyone loved it. They went through that pan like it was their last meal and asked for more. I liked that it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witzend
Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Drain your crab or it will be a little wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallastown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Yummy! I made it with "krab" -- I know it's a sin but I like it -- and otherwise used the other ingredients called for. I'm eating a half batch for dinner with water crackers.. Mmm diet food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Love this recipe!! Very simple & soooooooo delicious!!! I made this for our monthly girls weekend get together & it was a hit!! I forgot the worchestire sauce but you couldn't tell!! We had baguettes & tortillas with it.... So delicious!! Will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peggi Weaver Tebben
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is a very good spread for entertaining. Worried about it getting cold before guests can eat them? Don't! They taste even better at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggi Weaver Tebben

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I think the author meant Miracle Whip - not mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States