Hot Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I live in Maryland and crab dip is ever present...this is a classic. I prepared exactly as written with the exception of adding more Old Bay and it needed to stay in the oven a bit longer than 20 minutes to warm completely through. Served it with hot pretzel sticks we picked up from the local hot pretzel bakery. Looking forward to the left overs - would work well over grilled chicken (Chicken Chesapeake)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delran, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This crab dip is a winner. Used canned lump crab meat from Costco, about 2-1/2 cups. Also added 1 jalapeno pepper, deseeded & diced and 1 teaspoon paprika. Served over warm Italian Salt & Pepper Pita Chips & crackers. You’ll luv this and so will your guests if looking for a special occasion appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Ingredients say creamy salad dressing. Instructions say mayo. Are we talking miracle whip or actual salad dressing. Or is it a typo and just mayo?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is a FABULOUS recipe. Made it and it was a big hit. Served it at room temp and no one got sick. I know it would great hot too. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Drain your crab or it will be a little wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallastown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I'm born and raised just south of Baltimore so I think I know a thing or two about crabs. I made this dip for opening day Ravens game and everyone loved it. They went through that pan like it was their last meal and asked for more. I liked that it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witzend
Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Yummy! I made it with "krab" -- I know it's a sin but I like it -- and otherwise used the other ingredients called for. I'm eating a half batch for dinner with water crackers.. Mmm diet food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Love this recipe!! Very simple & soooooooo delicious!!! I made this for our monthly girls weekend get together & it was a hit!! I forgot the worchestire sauce but you couldn't tell!! We had baguettes & tortillas with it.... So delicious!! Will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiequeen
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is a very good spread for entertaining. Worried about it getting cold before guests can eat them? Don't! They taste even better at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiequeen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I think the author meant mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States