Hot Maryland Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I think the author meant mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Awesome, simple crab dip recipe. Changes I made: added 1 jalapeno, extra old bay and some paprika as other reviewers suggested. Also used canned crab, drained SUPER well, and used regular mayo instead of miracle whip or creamy salad dressing or whatever (I have used regular mayo in a lot of dips and it always works fine). Great flavor and the cheddar cheese crust was delicious! If you serve it at room temperature, I recommend mixing the cheddar cheese in because it hardens if it's on top and makes it hard to dip. Served with Hawaiian Luau chips. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Drain your crab or it will be a little wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallastown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was really watery. I expected it to be a little more firm. I even baked it longer. I thought it needed more flavor too. Sorry, won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Yummy! I made it with "krab" -- I know it's a sin but I like it -- and otherwise used the other ingredients called for. I'm eating a half batch for dinner with water crackers.. Mmm diet food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Ingredients say creamy salad dressing. Instructions say mayo. Are we talking miracle whip or actual salad dressing. Or is it a typo and just mayo?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I'm born and raised just south of Baltimore so I think I know a thing or two about crabs. I made this dip for opening day Ravens game and everyone loved it. They went through that pan like it was their last meal and asked for more. I liked that it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witzend
Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Love this recipe!! Very simple & soooooooo delicious!!! I made this for our monthly girls weekend get together & it was a hit!! I forgot the worchestire sauce but you couldn't tell!! We had baguettes & tortillas with it.... So delicious!! Will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gates, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This crab dip is a winner. Used canned lump crab meat from Costco, about 2-1/2 cups. Also added 1 jalapeno pepper, deseeded & diced and 1 teaspoon paprika. Served over warm Italian Salt & Pepper Pita Chips & crackers. You’ll luv this and so will your guests if looking for a special occasion appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States