Hot Lips Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
The vegetable ratio to the chicken was far too much. I did not enjoy this one at all and neither did my guests. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This was good. Not spicy enough to be named Hot Lips Chicken though. Actually, not really spicy at all. Also, I don't get the point of the chip crust. They are soggy coming out of the oven. They would be much better served as a scooping agent or even crushed on top after the casserole comes out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! Did sauté veggies too and I have added black beans in the past. I also think it's less mushy if you leave out the tomatoes...do not add canned tomatoes then you have a mess, trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I thought this was all right, my husband said it was just ok and my daughter didn't like it. It isn't anything special and I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
After reading the reviews, I precooked the peppers, onions & tomatoes (adding a sprinkle of chili powder & cumin). Since my enchilada sauce was 15 oz. , I left out the water, but did mix in a can of rotel. I served it topped with sour cream, hot sauce and salsa. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I scaled the recipe down to 4 servings, and just used one can of cream of chicken soup mixed with about 2/3 of a can of hot enchilada sauce. I also threw in a finely chopped jalapeno with the bell peppers Husband absolutely loved it, although he did say he would have some chips on top too. Leftovers are NOT good btw - the bottom chip layer gets very soggy, and not at all nice. Thanks so much, Patty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I made this last night for the first time. It's quick and easy and my kids loved it. It is easier sauteing the peppers and onions before hand. Plus I took some extra chips and sprinkled them on top with extra cheese.And I squeezed in a lime with the veggie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I love soup, and this was great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I tested this recipe out on "unexpected" guests -- one of them ate four helpings! I used mile instead of hot sauce because of my mother in law. I'm sure it would be wonderful with "hot" I loved it that the onions and peppers were still crispy and the chips were crispy as well -- a terrific recipe and it serves eight or nine....even when they overindulge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
My family enjoyed this recipe, the only thing I would adjust when I make it again would be less onion (maybe half an onion instead a whole onion). That was my kids' only suggestion. Overall a tasty and easy dinner choice! The leftovers were really good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States