Hot Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I had a chill and this took it right away. My husband had a full blown cold and said this was very comforting. We used 2 cups of water as we wanted it nice and strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
My mom always made this when I was sick. It's perfect for a sore throat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This is something my Mom used to make when I was little and had a cold - it brings back nice memories :-) She used a splash of red wine instead of rum. Even without the alcohol it's a great hot drink w/ no caffeine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This recipe really soothed my throat, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
When I seen the title of this recipe I had to see if what it was that my mother too.Made us kid's the same thing but her's she used sugar,even if there was rum around I do believe she would've add just a tiny bit.But this the first for me to find close to my mother's recipe.Thank's for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Reileo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Excellent! A great treat when you're not feeling well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was really good. I did use a bit less water, probably about 2 cups, just whatever fit into my small coffee cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I've been feeling cruddy today with a sore throat and swollen glands. I needed something to not only comfort but soothe. My grandma used to make this for me when I was a kid and was sick. I made this for one, using half of a lemon and a little more honey. This is just what I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
Well of COURSE it's not as good as ice cold lemonaid! This is a good alternative for either a sick child or someone who doesn't care for hot tea or that awful-tasting TheraFlu. Another variation of this can be made with bottled lemon juice if you don't have a fresh lemon on hand and suger in lieu of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This was perfect for my sore throat. I followed another reviewers suggestion and used 1 cup water, 1 tablespoon honey, and juice from a whole lemon. Very soothing. I will definitely be using this every time Im sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States