Hot Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
This is a really good alternative to the boxed neocitran... I however altered the recipe by using the 1 serving method, but keeping the lemon amount the same. So therefore I used 1 cup of water, 1 tablespoon of honey and a full lemon, just because I love the taste of the lemon! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
My Oma used to make this for me when I was a kid and nothing tastes better when your throat is sore and raw. I cut the amount of water down to one cup but kept the lemon the same. Very comforting Paula....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I love lemonade but it just doesn't taste good hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This was perfect for my sore throat. I followed another reviewers suggestion and used 1 cup water, 1 tablespoon honey, and juice from a whole lemon. Very soothing. I will definitely be using this every time Im sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I've been feeling cruddy today with a sore throat and swollen glands. I needed something to not only comfort but soothe. My grandma used to make this for me when I was a kid and was sick. I made this for one, using half of a lemon and a little more honey. This is just what I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
Well of COURSE it's not as good as ice cold lemonaid! This is a good alternative for either a sick child or someone who doesn't care for hot tea or that awful-tasting TheraFlu. Another variation of this can be made with bottled lemon juice if you don't have a fresh lemon on hand and suger in lieu of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Very good- soothing on the throat. Juice of 1 lemon is approximately 2-3 tablespoons of reconstituted bottled lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I woke up feeling a bit under the weather--despite my efforts, looks like I'm getting bf's cold. I decided to try this, and it is certainly helping soothe my throat. I just boiled one cup of water and mixed it with the same amount of lemon and honey. No rum for me--a little to early for that today! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
in my house when somebody get sick...we make some HOT LEMONADE...jajjaj...I thought that we were crazy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DulceHoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
this is a great recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States