Hot Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Heated 2 cups of water in the microwave. Rolled a lemon & sliced it into my teapot. Poured water over lemon slices to steep. Added honey to mug of lemon tea. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
this is also great for a cold works really well help soothe a sore throat and cough and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was really good. I did use a bit less water, probably about 2 cups, just whatever fit into my small coffee cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Very good- soothing on the throat. Juice of 1 lemon is approximately 2-3 tablespoons of reconstituted bottled lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Excellent! A great treat when you're not feeling well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Would like to try with maple syrup in place of honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I woke up feeling a bit under the weather--despite my efforts, looks like I'm getting bf's cold. I decided to try this, and it is certainly helping soothe my throat. I just boiled one cup of water and mixed it with the same amount of lemon and honey. No rum for me--a little to early for that today! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
in my house when somebody get sick...we make some HOT LEMONADE...jajjaj...I thought that we were crazy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DulceHoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
When I seen the title of this recipe I had to see if what it was that my mother too.Made us kid's the same thing but her's she used sugar,even if there was rum around I do believe she would've add just a tiny bit.But this the first for me to find close to my mother's recipe.Thank's for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Reileo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
this is a great recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States