Hot Italian Sausage and Shrimp with Asiago Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is very good. We are not fond of grits so I did this with Polenta. I doubled the cheese & the garlic for additional flavor. This was a company worthy dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made this with Kohr's Spanish Rice instead of the Grits. It was amazing! Delicious! I would definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
An excellent blend of flavors and textures. Upscale restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Climax, Michigan, USA
Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Excellant! This was really good!I used the hot Italian sausage by Johnsonville and followed the recipe. I did add extra cajun seasoning (low salt) I am already planning on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Really good--I used Johnsonville chorizo instead of hot Italian sausage and it went so well with the shrimp! Next time, I think I'll make a sauce out of sausage drippings, a little flour, half & half, and Cajun seasoning to finish it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is very good. Dad can not do spicy so I used Mild Italian Sausage and it worked great. Followed the recipe except for the sausage and everyone commented that they really liked it. The only change I will make next time is to add more cheese to the grits. They lacked just a little in flavor. Overall, a great dinner that we will enjoy again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was good. Substituted turkey sausage. We like spicy, so I increased the Cajun seasonings to one teaspoon and added a teaspoon of cayenne pepper. Next time, I will thicken the sauce and try it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaRoyce Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Very tasty - I omitted the corn and tomatoes, but otherwise it's a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States