Hot Honey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
Just wanted to say that this was very good! I did use less pepper, only 1/4t., but it was delicious! My whole family enjoyed it very much! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
Wonderfull fast recipe. I feared the hot sauce would make it too spicy for my kids and wife. Boy was I wrong! Don't fear the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdodd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parker City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Daleville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
Wow!! This was tasty and made the chicken so moist. Thanks so much for the recipe. Definetly a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
Was a little too spicy - next time we'll use less hot sauce, but other wise extremele tasty. I cooked the sliced chicken in a pan and poured all the sauce in with the chicken. The sauce thickens as it cooks and it's great on rice or noodles. Toss in your favorite veggies and it's great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
This recipe is great. I have never seen my boyfriend clean a chicken bone like this before. Perfect amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
We really liked this recipe! Seems like the cooking time is a little too long, but we're not sure -- we're brand-new grill owners, and still learning. Sauce was delicious, I can't wait to use it on something else. Pork chops, veggie kabobs... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Mmmmmm..... this is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Easy to make. Love that honey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smigs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was excellent. Used chicken leg quarters and cooked on convection roast in the oven at 350 for about 45 minutes. Basted chicken with the sauce every 10 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was good! I cut up my chicken and sauted it with frozen broccoli and then added the sauce. I used Frank's and it was not at all vinagary! All of my kids ate it! Adding some garlic to it for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletochef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States