Hot Ham and Swiss Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I skipped the caraway seeds because I didn't have them. This was good, but greasy. My three boys ate it anyway in less than twenty minutes. The grease turned me off so I didn't eat more than a little spread on a Wheat Thin. I'll make it again for them, but next time, I'll break up a large loaf of pumpernickel or sourdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I've made this dip before and it was a hit! My family makes hot ham a swiss sandwiches baked in the oven and this dip tastes just like them. I did lessen the caraway seeds just a bit and had to use finely chopped regular onion, as I did not have green onions on hand. This is also delicious after it's baked and served cold as a cheese spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TWEETIE147
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was very easy and great tasting. I used cornbeef instead of ham and placed it inside a bowl made from rye bread. Tasted just like a ruben sandwich. Will be making this on again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Great dip! I only used 1 tsp of caraway seeds & will probably only use 1/2 tsp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this as an appetizer for Christmas and everyone asked me to bring it back for the NYE party. This is great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
DELICIOUS! Easy to make and a huge hit at my gathering. This will go in my "repeat" party recipes! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by showmefood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this as an appetizer for Christmas dinner and everyone LOVED it. There was hardly any left! I left out the green onions and added more cheese and ham. It was really easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I did not have caraway seeds but followed the recipe other than that. This is SO yummy and addictive. It is a big greasy, but the flavor makes up for it. My hubby doesn't like cheesy things typically buy couldn't stop eating this. Great party food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yum Yum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This dip was a hit. Made exactly as written, but did only use about 3/4 tsp of the caraway seeds, and that was plenty. Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States